Posted in books, reading, writing

Tiny Navajo Writes: Halloween Book Covers Tag

Not surprisingly, with how work has been going for me the past month or so but I have nearly caught up with all of my books for reviewing. I have like a book or two left before I have nothing left to review. So, you’re going to be seeing a few more writing posts from me for the next little while.

Today I’m actually doing a book tag that I saw at Kristen Kraves Books, and it was all about the Halloween covers! I love Halloween and I love the creepy, spookiness of everything that comes with Fall and Halloween. This tag was created by Kristen @ Metaphors and Moonlight. Now, onto the tag!

SKULLS, SKELETONS, BONES

Gideon the Ninth by Tamsyn Muir

How can you not look at this cover and think Halloween? It’s absolutely beautiful and there are bones everywhere! It’s dark and grey, the bones are flying, and the only bright spot of colour is Gideon’s hair! I love this cover and Harrow the Ninth is just as beautiful!

PUMPKIN

Pumpkinheads by Rainbow Rowell

BLOOD

Deathless Divide by Justina Ireland

SPIDERS, BATS, OR OTHER CREEPY CREATURES

Animosity Vol. 2 by Marguerite Bennett

SOMETHING WITCHY

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by J.K. Rowling

SEVERED BODY PART

My Hero Academia Vol. 3 by Kohei Horikoshi

FULL MOON

All the Crooked Saints by Maggie Stiefvater

CEMETERY

Beauty, Glory, Thrift by Alison Tam

HAUNTED HOUSE

And Then There Were None by Agatha Christie

GHOST

Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman

CLASSIC MONSTER (VAMPIRE, WEREWOLF, MUMMY, FRANKENSTEIN MONSTER, ETC.)

Manners and Monsters by Tilly Wallace

SOMEONE IN A COSTUME OR MASK

My Hero Academia Vol. 23 by Kohei Horikoshi

ORANGE AND BLACK

The Hero and the Crown by Robin McKinley

SOMETHING CREEPY

The Monstrumologist by Rick Yancey

These are my picks for all of the prompts, and while I didn’t explain why, I think it’d just be fun to let you all discuss and wonder why I choose what I choose. What would you place in these prompts? What are some of your Halloween reads? Comment below and let me know!

Author:

A girl who loves to read and is working as a librarian. Recommend your books to read to me!

Leave a comment