Posted in book challenge, books, goodreads, update

Goodreads Challenge 2017 Wrap Up

Yep, it’s that time of year. Well, my first time posting this as this is the first time I’ve finished a Goodreads Challenge on this blog, as this is my first year on this blog. Anyway, if any of you follow my Goodreads page, you’ll know that I had set myself a challenge of reading 130 books this year.

I read and surpassed my goal of 130 books by 41 books. I read 171 books, hopefully 172 books by the end of today. I’m close to being done with a book about letter writing right now, so we’ll see what happens by the end of the day.book-stacks

I honestly didn’t expect to surpass my goal, I thought that I would be scrambling to find books to read to meet my challenge at the end of the year. I can say though that a lot of my reading came from my library school classes; I’m focusing on youth services, so two of the classes I took these past two semesters required that I read graphic novels and a lot of YA books. These all helped me go above and beyond my goal! So, yay!

That leaves me a question for this next year though: what should my reading goal for 2018 be? I’m already doing the Beat the Backlist 2018 challenge from NovelKnight. That’s about 25 books as of right now. I know that I’ll be able to read all of that already. I’m raring to go actually! Just a few more days till I can start that challenge! But, my general Goodreads challenge, how many books should I read? Should I go for a large goal again? Or should I scale back and focus more on the Beat the Backlist challenge?

Please comment below and let me know what you guys think I should do. And what your favorite book/books to read this year?

Author:

A girl who loves to read and is working as a librarian. Recommend your books to read to me!

Leave a comment